My Long Writing Resume: Everything I have Ever Done

Bhavik Sarkhedi
7 min readDec 14, 2023

In my previous article, I wrote about my happiness when I got published in NyTimes. I realized ‘I should write down all the writing things I have ever done’. Isn’t that great?

I decided to pen down every single achievement in terms of writing, blogging, marketing, journaling, reporting. I think everyone should do it. It reminds you of ‘What You Have Done’ ‘How Far You Have Come’ and it’s kind of motivational. Self-Help.

I want to make this more relatable.

Started out small, just me and my ideas. Felt like a tiny fish in a big pond. But hey, I wrote. A lot. Articles, blogs, you name it. Felt good seeing my name out there.

Then came the big leap — starting my own gig. Wasn’t easy, but man, was it exciting! One company turned into two, then three. Felt like a juggler, but I loved every second.

Books? Wrote a few of those too. Pouring your soul onto pages, it’s something else. Seeing people read my stories? Best feeling ever.

All this digital stuff — SEO, marketing, AI. Learned it, used it, talked about it. Felt like I was speaking another language at first. But got the hang of it. It’s cool seeing your work pop up first on Google.

Sold my companies. Bittersweet, but proud. Felt like sending your kids off to college. You know it’s good, but you’ll miss them.

Through all this, learned one big thing — it’s about the ride, not just the destination. Each article, each deal, each book, they’re like stepping stones. They show me how far I’ve come.

So here’s the deal: write it down, your wins, your lessons. Trust me, it’s motivating. It’s like patting yourself on the back and saying, ‘Hey, I did that.’ And when things get tough, those words? They remind you of your journey. Keeps you going.

Remember, we’re all in this crazy ride together. Writing, building, growing. It’s a wild ride, but wouldn’t have it any other way!

_________________________________________________________________

Bhavik Sarkhedi is a verified, independent writer and storyteller.

Niche — Entrepreneurship, Small Business Strategy, AI, ChatGPT, Career Guidance, Digital Marketing

Get in touch bhavikwriteright@gmail.com

My work has appeared in major publications like The New York Times, Forbes, Huffpost, Entrepreneur US, Times of India, Hindustan Times, Buzzfeed, Outlook India, Tribune India, Mid Day, YourStory, The Hindu, Deccan Herald, Forbes India, Clutch, Goodfirms.

In addition to that, Leverage Edu, Zapier, Digital Scholar, Entrepreneur India, Elite Daily, Tripoto, e27, Digital Doughnut, LifeHack, UX Matters, Data Floq, Brand Veda, Henry Harvin, LifeHacker, BroBible, Best Kahani, Booxoul, IIM Skills, Influencive, The Last Critic, Leadstart Publishing, Thinkerviews, Librarywala, Indian Book Critics, Bookish Elf, Bibliophile Talks, iBooksta, Bookchor, Software Suggest, Advisor Uncle, Hindi Panda, Pepper Content, Content Whale, Radixweb, Bestow, 360 Techno, AMW, Himalayan Writing Retreat, Startup Talky, Growth Guide, Inventiva, Aaristo, Text Mercato, Writtenly Hub, Black Buck Mug, Writer Ena, Indrastra, Bdaily, Goodreads, Inc42, Tech in Asia, GoDaddy, Blog Adda, Site Pro News, Eat My News, Taplio, Startup Info, Starter Story, Tech Sling, Reviews Reporter, Startups Magazine UK, Shepherd, SuperPath, E Learning IN, Tech Bullion, Dark Hacker World, ANI News, Business2Community, The IndianPreneur, Standard Firms and more are some more publications and websites where my work/company is published or I am featured.

My expertise extends beyond traditional journalism.

I am known for my insightful analysis and unique perspectives on a range of topics, from business innovation to digital marketing trends.

My ability to weave complex ideas into engaging narratives has made my articles a must-read for those seeking to stay abreast of the latest developments in their respective fields.

I have also served as a key contributor and consultant for various high-profile corporations and startups.

My role often involves crafting compelling content strategies, providing editorial guidance, and mentoring aspiring writers. My influence in shaping the narrative of modern business and technology is widely recognized and respected.

The Yearly Graph

Launching my writing career in 2013, I have built an extensive body of work that spans a variety of fields including AI, marketing, technology, health, and travel. Starting in 2014, my commitment to exploring the depths of these subjects led to over 2000 articles published in prestigious outlets like HuffPost, Elite Daily, Buzzfeed, Times of India, Forbes, Entrepreneur, and YourStory.

I am fervently dedicated to examining the complex relationship between AI and humanity, always eager to discuss the potential and practicality of this dynamic.

Many of my articles, ghostwritten for executives of Fortune 500 and Top 1000 INC companies, showcase my dedication to thorough storytelling, rigorous fact-checking, and conducting in-depth interviews when necessary.

The establishment of a Google Knowledge Panel in my honor in 2016 is a clear indication of my established authority and credibility in the writing field.

In 2016, I founded Write Right, scaling it from a team of two to seventy-five, establishing it as a top content writing company in India. My entrepreneurial journey also led to the successful sale of Write Right and Dad of Ad (which I founded in 2020), along with subsidiary domains such as Estorytellers, Taletel, The Content Ideators, Estorytellers, Bloggism and Kalam Kagaz.

Founder of Write Right, Estorytellers, Taletel, KalamKagaz, Bloggism, dealing with B2B Content Writing Services, B2C content and Creative Writing Services.

With 1000+ clients, 2000+ Online Reviews, 10M+ words written and 50+ Dedicated Writers, Write Right is currently the highest reviewed Content Writing Agency in India by Google My Business, G2, Quora, Clutch, Goodfirm, Sortlist, Trustpilot and Glassdoor.

By 2017, I had achieved a significant milestone of publishing 1000 articles online, illustrating my relentless dedication to writing.

The year 2018 brought recognition as one of the top content writers in India and on a global scale.

2019 marked my foray into personal branding and digital marketing, quickly earning a reputation as an expert in these domains. By 2020, I had become one of the most recommended professionals in digital marketing and was one of the main speakers in a TEDX event. In 2021, I continued to build on these accomplishments, further cementing my place in the industry.

2022 was a year of significant literary achievement, as I successfully completed 20 ghostwriting projects that are set to be published as novels.

A career highlight came in 2023, with prestigious features in Forbes and The New York Times, marking an apex in my professional journey.

My writing portfolio includes eight published books spanning various genres, including romantic fiction, short stories, motivational writing, and content marketing.

Among these, “The Unproposed Guy,” co-authored with Suhana Bhambhani, stands out as a bestseller in the humor and comedy genre.

Apart from this, I have also written ‘Will You Walk A Mile?’ and ‘The Weak Point Dealer’ which gained the limelight in the author’s industry.

With a decade in the writing industry, I view every day as an opportunity for growth and learning. I am particularly passionate about writing personal essays and opinion pieces, always striving for evolution in my craft. My commitment to in-depth research for each story or article ensures that my writing resonates with depth and authenticity.

When I am not reading and solo traveling, I tag myself as a Professional Content Writer and Digital Marketing Consultant, Author of 7 published books including The Weak Point Dealer, Will You Walk A Mile, How to start your own content Writing agency, How to become a Digital Marketing Consultant and The Unproposed Guy.

If Gods ask me, ‘What is your purpose in life?’
I would happily answer, ‘I am seeking it via content. I am searching it somewhere in and around storytelling. Sooner or Later, I will find it. The purpose of life is, for me, nothing but EMPOWERMENT of content creators and storytellers.

When I am not reading and solo traveling, I tag myself as a Professional Content Writer and Digital Marketing Consultant, Author of 7 published books including The Weak Point Dealer, Will You Walk A Mile, How to start your own content Writing agency, How to become a Digital Marketing Consultant and The Unproposed Guy.

If Gods ask me, ‘What is your purpose in life?’
I would happily answer, ‘I am seeking it via content. I am searching it somewhere in and around storytelling. Sooner or Later, I will find it. The purpose of life is, for me, nothing but EMPOWERMENT of content creators and storytellers.

𝑬𝒙𝒊𝒕𝒆𝒅 𝑾𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒆 𝑹𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒕 & 𝒂𝒍𝒍 𝒔𝒖𝒃𝒔𝒊𝒅𝒊𝒂𝒓𝒊𝒆𝒔 in March 31, 2023.
Acquired by Content Whale & subsidiaries. Now Time for a short break. First innings (0–30) is done; Will soon resume second innings of my life.

As of now: I am serving as a CMO at Content Whale.

Keywords: Indian Author, Digital Writer, Independent Journalist, Creative Writer, Content Writer, Prompt Engineer, Founder of Write Right, Experienced Professional Writer, Growth Marketer, Digital Marketer, Content Strategist, SEO Copywriter, Amateur Rapper and Stand-up Comedian, Author of The Unproposed Guy, Founder of Content Ideators and Dad of Ad.

𝐂𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠, 𝐖𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠, 𝐒𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐠𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐃𝐞𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐒𝐨𝐮𝐥-𝐒𝐨𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐒𝐢𝐧𝐜𝐞 2013. 𝐁𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐍𝐨𝐧-𝐥𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐭𝐨 𝐋𝐢𝐟𝐞.

--

--

Bhavik Sarkhedi

2000+ Published Articles | Author of 8 Non Best Selling Books | Writer to 35+ Reputed Magazines | Connect with me at https://bhaviksarkhedi.com